noobcartoon.blogg.se

Chessmaster 10 patch 1.03
Chessmaster 10 patch 1.03





chessmaster 10 patch 1.03

Send me a link, as I have the game as well and manage to play it a couple of times a year for the fun of it.Another small patch for New World lands on October 20th 2021 and the main feature of Update 1.03 is the long awaited Server Transfers! Alas in assessing the game post mortem it stops after calculating as far as it is defined to.Īnyhow. Had it been playing this would've not occurred since after move 1, it count's other nine moves or ply ahead, and so on. It fails to assess the position correctly. The computer calculates, say nine moves ahead, but on move ten comes the stump. This sometimes happens with computers and the probable cause is that the mate in one was over the horizon. Maybe you could try manually saving the game. This is probably due to your computer's cache memory emptying while booting it. It work's sort of like 'the player of the match' in some teamsports such as hockey. Are Chessmaster XI and Chessmaster: Grandmaster Edition one and the same, or are they different versions? I was assuming that CM XI and CM: GM Edition are the same, but if they are not, then maybe some of these bugs are in one game but not the other. You're right, though, there is no point in alerting when there is no better move!Ī lot of people are mentioning bugs that I have never come across, so I'm wondering if I might have inadvertently misled people. As for Blunder Alert giving false alarms, that's really weird! I've never noticed that because I always play with Blunder Alert off. I've also not been unable to set up a position with Black to move. I've never encountered the problem with pieces appearing on incorrect squares. Unfortunately, you have no better move." I don't see the point in having the blunder alert when there is no better move.

chessmaster 10 patch 1.03

When I make a move and Chessmaster thinks it is a mistake, it will have a blunder alert pop up (only if you have blunder alert on, which you could turn off). This is most common with rooks.Īnd as posted above, when I set up a position with black to move, it turns out to be white to move.Īnother thing in the set up position is when the blunder alert comes up. It goes on the right square when I click on the square, and then I can move it. There is a circle on the square where I moved to, but the piece itself is on the wrong square. In some sets (probably the animated 3D sets), I move a piece and it is on the wrong square. I just wish that some patches would come along to fix these things, making the program even better than it already is. Overall, my experience with Chessmaster XI has been very positive. They are not a big deal for the most part, so I don't mean to nitpick anything. Happily, all of these bugs (except for #4) occur quite seldom. Your new Standard rating increased by 25 points and is now 1536." As you can see, one of those is correct, but not both! For example, if I'm rated 1511 and I win a game, then it might say, "Your new overall rating increased by 14 points and is now 1536. In one game several months ago, I watched Chessmaster illustrate its corrected line, and when it reached the end, I stared at the resultant position and realized that it allowed a mate in 1!Ĥ) When Game Summary lists the new ratings after a rated game, it regularly makes calculatory errors. Well, the problem here is, every once in a while, the last move in Chessmaster's "corrected" line is a blunder. It will say things like, "Better is Rxe5, leading to." etc. The program knew that my 9th move of the day was my worst move, but it looked at move 9 of the whole game and reported the wrong move.ģ) When analyzing a game, Chessmaster will give corrective analysis on moves it disagrees with.

chessmaster 10 patch 1.03

Kg7, i.e., 9 moves from when the game resumed that day.

chessmaster 10 patch 1.03

I eventually realized that my worst move was actually 33. Nd5, it couldn't possibly have been my worst move. Nd5." However, while I did indeed play 9. When I resumed the next day and lost, Game Summary reported my worst move as "9. Rb8.Īlso, last week, I played a game and adjourned it after 24 moves. For example, when my opponent has 40 minutes left in a 60-minute game, and I pause while it's thinking, if I resume the game only 20 minutes later, its clock will suddenly say "-18:54:02," and I win.Ģ) In the Game Summary window that appears after each game, the "best move" and "worst move" are sometimes wrong. Just off the top of my head, some of them are:ġ) If I pause the game while my opponent is thinking, then when I resume, my opponent's time will occasionally have lapsed by many hours, giving me an unearned victory even in a rated game. Most, if not all, of them are not very serious, but they are occasionally just bad enough to put a damper on my playing experience a little bit.







Chessmaster 10 patch 1.03